FACULTY SENATE MINUTES SAM HOUSTON STATE UNIVERSITY

February 9, 2023 3:30 P.M. – 5:00 P.M. Austin Hall

Senators Present (21).

Samuel Adu-Prah (COSET), Irfan Ahmed (COBA), Maria Botero (CHSS), Patrick Buzzini (CJ), Tamara Cook (COSET), Brandy Doleshal (COSET), Damon Hay (COSET), Kimberly LaPrairie (COE), Kenneth McIntyre (CHSS), Geraldine Monjardez (CJ), Sureni Mullegama (COM), Audrey Murfin (CHSS), Erica PasTsT Mario Aschauer (CAM), Rhonda Callaway (CHSS), Mandy Duan (COBA), J Debbi Hatton (CAM), Nicolas Lantz (CHSS), Victoria Lantz (CAM), Debbie Price (COE), Zeinab Shuker (CHSS),

Guest

Volha Minich

Special Guests

Ava R. Fujimoto-Strait, Department of Environmental and Geosciences and Adannaa Alexander, Department of Population Health

Call to Order

3:30 PM

Special Guests

Ms. Fujimoto-Strait and Ms. Alexander thanked the Faculty Senate for the opportunity to present the proposal to include Non-Tenure Track Faculty on Faculty Senate (FS). They presented the background, rational, and options to include NNT Faculty on the FS. Discussions ensued following the presentation. The Faculty Senate reached a consensus that a workgroup be formed Some Faculty Senate included in the workgroup.

Approval of Minutes

The minutes of the December 01, 2022, meeting were approved.

Discussion and Vote for the following policies

Announcements

No announcement.

Next Meeting

February 23rd, Austin Hall, 3:30 P.M.

Adjournment: 5:00 PM